Skilled Visa Points

(189/190/489 Visa)

This online skilled visa points check is a quick way to calculate your likely score in the Skilled Migration Points test in 2019. If you’re looking into applying for a skilled migrant visa Australia, this is the best place to start. The skilled migrant visa category includes the independent visa subclass 189, the nominated visa subclass 190 and the regional subclass 489. If you want to live and work in Australia as a permanent resident, one of these three Australian visas is your best bet – as long as you have the skills outlined in the department of home affairs’ skilled occupations list. Find out more in our blog about the skilled migrant visa Australia program.

Your skilled visa points are based on a number of factors, including:

  • An official skills assessment for your nominated occupation
  • A relevant diploma or trade qualification
  • Your work experience
  • Competent English language ability.

Depending on the visa subclass for which you submit an expression of interest, you may also need nomination by a state or territory government.